GENDer equality in the ERA Community To Innovate policy implementatiON (GENDERACTION, H2020)

Trvání projektu: 
2017 - 2021

GENDERACTION will create an innovative policy community for the implementation of the gender priority in the European Research Area (ERA) by setting up a network of representatives appointed by national authorities in thirteen Member States and Associated Countries, with five Associate Partners. The objective is to foster policy coordination among Member States and Horizon 2020 and build competences for gender equality in research and innovation among various types of European and national stakeholders.

The network will (1) map, monitor and assess implementation of actions foreseen in priority 4 gender equality and gender mainstreaming in the national ERA roadmaps of the participating countries; (2) foster exchange and mutual learning among representatives of national authorities in order to achieve policy coordination in priority 4; (3) provide various trainings to relevant stakeholders such as national authorities, RFOs and RPOs and NCPs with a view to building competences in priority 4; (4) give strategic advice to key stakeholders on gender equality in research and innovation in Europe and beyond; (5) foster the inclusion of gender equality in international cooperation in science, technology and innovation, and (6) disseminate its results. The network will cooperate closely with the Helsinki Group on Gender in Research and Innovation, the advisory body of the European Commission and ERAC. GENDERACTION’s impact will be (1) enhanced policy process to implement gender equality in research and innovation; (2) increased knowledge and exchange among less and more advanced countries; (3) enhanced consistency of gender equality policies and actions across Europe; and (4) better integration of gender equality in international cooperation in research and innovation.

Hlavní řešitel: 
Roberta Schaller-Steidl, Bundesministerium Für Wissenschaft, Forschung Und Wirtschaft
Kalypso Sepou, Research Promotion Foundation
Mareike Thillmann, Deutsches Zentrum Fuer Luft ‐ Und Raumfahrt EV
Nadine Heller-Genath, Deutsches Zentrum Fuer Luft ‐ Und Raumfahrt EV
Marina Angelaki, Ethniko Idryma Erevnon
Ana Puy, Ministerio De Economia Y Competitividad
Almudena Carrero, Fundación Española para la Ciencia y Tecnología
Christel Baltes-Lohr, Universite Du Luxembourg
Jennifer Casingena Harper, Ministry For Education and Employment
Uršula Konečnik, Ministrstvo za izobrazevanje, znanost in sport
Alexandra Bitusikova, Univerzita Mateja Bela v Banskej Bystrici
Dalibor Drljača, Europrojekt Centar
Đorđe Markez, Europrojekt Centar
Sonay Aydin, The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey
Selda Ulutas, The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey
Janet Mifsud, University of Malta
sociologie vědy
veřejná politika
mezinárodní projekt

Připojené obrázky